2016 Nominations Committee Report

This year's nominations committee has had a quiet experience. Two current board members, Joy Greene and Cortney Mospan, have expiring terms in June 2016. (This completed the change in By Laws and board size, as each of them was elected for only a one-year term, by their choice, in 2015.) In early March, a letter was sent to both, offering the opportunity to run for reelection. Joy agreed to run, but Cortney declined.

In April, an e-blast was sent out to all professional members, calling for nominations. There was little response. However, the committee did receive one nomination, from Jeff Bates. His CV/resume and statement of interest were received. A current board member submitted the name of Keith Allhands, with his approval. He submitted his CV/resume and statement of interest. Another e-blast was sent in late April and Mark Johnson submitted his CV/resume and statement of interest.

No other nominations were received prior to the early May deadline.

A ballot will be prepared listing the four candidates. Nominations may be entertained from the floor.

A notebook has been prepared with all candidate statements and CVs/resumes. It will be available at the registration desk up until the annual business meeting.

Both Secretary and Treasurer positions are due for reelection this year. Greg Carlson and Susan Lutz both indicated a desire to seek reelection.

Thanks to members of the nominations committee this year, which included Ron Herman, Mary Ferrell, Herb Hames, and Charlotte Wilson

Respectfully submitted,

Susan Lutz, Chair